Skip to main content

Heads and Coordinators

Heads

Head / Department of Arabic
mhmjaleel

Mr. M. H. M. Jaleel
B.A. Hons. (UPDN), M.A (Pak), M.Phil (India)
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
Email: arabiclec@gmail.com
Phone:

Head / Department of Comparative Religion & Social Harmony
kmathiseelan

Mr. Kanesan Mathiseelan
B.A. Hons. EUSL, M.Phil., (UJ)
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
Email: kgmathiseelan@gmail.com
Mobile: 0094- 0778214114

Head / Department of Education & Child Care
carulmoly

Dr. Chelliah Arulmoly
B.Sc (Agri), PGDE, PGDEM (Merit), SLEAS, M.Sc (Edu.Mgt), M.Phil, Ph.D
Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Telephone: Office: +94652052200, Home: +94652224709, Mobile: +94779060639
Email: arulmolyc@esn.ac.lk , chelliah.arulmoly@yahoo.com

Head / Department of English Language Teaching
Umashankar

Dr. S. Umashankar
BSc. in Bio Science (EUSL),M.A. in Linguistics (UoK) ,MSc. in Food Preservation Technology (EUSL),B.A. in English & English Language Teaching (OUSL),
PhD in Language Assessment(University of Bedfordshire, UK)
Senior Lecturer in English
E-mail: umashankars@esn.ac.lk /  head_eltu@esn.ac.lk

Head / Department of Fine Arts
kravichandran

Mr. K.Ravichandran
B.A. Hons, (EUSL), M.A (EUSL), M.phil Jaffna
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
Email: shapthikka@gmail.com

Head / Department of Geography
Mr. R. Kiruparajah

Mr. R. Kiruparajah
B.A (Hons.) (EUSL), M.Phil (UJ)
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
Email: kiruparajahr@esn.ac.lk , geokirupa@gmail.com
Phone: +94 65 2240739 (Off.), +94 77 7977404 (Mob.)

Head / Department of Hindu Civilization
Dr.V.Gunapalasingam  

Dr.V.Gunapalasingam
B.A (EUSL), PGDE(OUSL),M.Phil in Hindu Civilization (UOJ),Ph.D in Hindu Civilization (UOJ)
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
E-mailgunapalasingamv@esn.ac.lk 
Research Interest: Non- Agamic Tradition and Folk Arts

Head / Department of History
s_k_shivahaneshan

Mr. S.K.Shivahaneshan
BA (Hons) UJ, PGDE OUSL, M.Phil.(UJ)
Senior Lecturer in History, Gr. I
Telephone: +9470 676 8699, +9477 179 0685, +9465 225 0575
Email: shivahaneshank@esn.ac.lk , shivahaneshan@gmail.com

Head / Department of Islamic Studies
Mr. A. L. M. Mujahid

Mr. A. L. M. Mujahid
B.A. Hons. (UPDN), MA (UPDN)
Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Email: mujahidm@esn.ac.lk , head_islamicstudies_fac@esn.ac.lk
Phone: +94 065 2240762 (office)
           +94 0701761762 (mobile)

Head / Department of Languages
Dr. Sinnathamby Santhirasegaram

Dr. Sinnathamby Santhirasegaram
PhD, MPhil, BA (Hons), Dip.in Edu.
Senior Lecturer in Tamil
Email: santhirasegaramsinnathamby@yahoo.com

Head / Department of Philosophy & Value Studies
RPremkumar

Dr. R.Premkumar
B.A.(Hons.) (EUSL), M.A. (Annamalai University), Ph.D. (Madras University)
Senior Lecturer- G.II
TP: +94 65 2055992(off.) +94 077 041 6182(mob.)
Email : head_philosophyvaluestudies_fac@esn.ac.lk ,premkumarr@esn.ac.lk ,
premkumar.phd@gmail.com

Head / Department of Social Sciences
ksathiyasekar

Mr. K. Sathiyasekar
B.A. Hons. (EUSL), M.sc (UMB) Norway
Senior Lecturer Gr. I
Email: sathiyasegar@gmail.com

Coordinators

Coordinator / Discipline of Economics
ajeyapratheepa

Mrs. Jeyapiratheeba Anton Arulrajah
B.Econ. Hons. (EUSL), M.Econ (UCOL)
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
Email: ajeyapiratheeba@yahoo.com

Coordinator / Discipline of Christianity
aanavaretnam

Rev. Fr. A. A. Navaretnam
B. Th., S. T. L., (Rome, Italy), M. A., M. Phil. (Chennai, India) Dip. in Philosophy
Senior Lecturer Gr. II
Email: frnavagi@gmail.com